Economic & Community Development Commission

ECDC Logo 2021

The Bel Air Economic and Community Development Commission consists of up to 9 volunteer members appointed for a 3-year term by the Board of Town Commissioners. While Bel Air residency is preferred, it is not a strict requirement for membership on this commission. The commission elects its own chairman from among the membership by majority vote of all the members.

The Economic and Community Development Commission acts as the town's Community Development Agency in carrying out community development projects. Such projects are for the purpose of creating a healthy economic environment in conjunction with increasing the quality of life in our community. The commission's primary focus is to enhance the quality of life in the town, to attract new businesses to the town and retain existing businesses.
Meetings are held the second Thursday of each month (except July, August & December).
5 p.m. at the Bel Air Armory  (location can change), 37 N. Main Street, Bel Air, MD

Chris Streett, Chair                            Jay Ellenby                      Todd Boyle                Bill Kelly
Tucker McNulty, Vice Chair             Donna Dickey                 Gilbert Kennedy

For more information about volunteering for this commission, please call 410-838-0584 or email